Skip to content

Don’t Settle

February 9, 2012

Since the very first day of the 90 day fitness challenge I have written myself a note and put it on the refrigerator to motivate and encourage myself along the way. At the bottom of each note I write the count down of how many days are left in the challenge. Today there are 63 days to go.

My note to myself today says,

“Be encouraged with the steps taken forward and with every small victory. But, do not be satisfied to settle for less than what your called to!”

Yesterday’s note said,

“Partner with God as He completes His work in you! Do not settle for unfinished results!”

There is a bit of a theme over the last two days. I think the major reason is that this past week (only 3 weeks into the challenge) I dropped one whole pant size! Yay! I am encouraged by those results. However, I don’t want to get comfortable with a little success that I settle for less then the goal that God has for me (which in this situation is healthy weight)

I am happy to say that I don’t even feel a little tempted to back off of slow down or settle. I am certain that God is able to complete the good work He started in me, in every area of my life and I am willing to continue to partner with him to see the results He has for me.

So far this year of self-discipline has been exactly what God’s Word promises it will be…. Difficult and painful at the time. BUT I am looking forward to the results and “great harvest” that will come as I am being trained in it. (Hebrews 12:11)

Is there an area of your life where God is challenging you not to settle for less?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 1:39 pm

    LOVE this!!! God is working in my life in so many different areas… not settling for less is one of the many areas where I need to focus. Thank you for this great post 🙂

  2. fwfforwomen permalink
    February 21, 2012 8:06 am

    This is so encouraging! I was reading through 1 Timothy, and came across this same concept, settling for less will always mean giving God less than what He expects of you. Thank you for the encouraging words, I will definitely put a link to this in my blog!

Leave a Reply

