Skip to content

You Can Find Me At The Gym

January 27, 2012

20120127-192038.jpg

Two weeks ago today I was sitting in this capsule to measure not only my body weight but to determine exactly how much of my weight is fat and how much is muscle. It’s called a Bod Pod. It’s available at my gym, Afterburn Fitness
It’s been two weeks since I began a 90 day fitness challenge to change my body, mind, health and weight for the better. There are 76 days left in the challenge and already I am seeing the results of a lot of hard work. Logging my food in a food journal, counting calories, eating healthy clean proteins and carbs AND of course lots of workouts. Boot camp style, weights, cardio, circuit training… I am doing it all. The soreness and temporary pain is all part of the changes taking place in my body and life.
My new gym is just a little intense, here is one of the “motivational” signs hanging in the entrance…

20120127-193535.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

