Skip to content

Is Wisdom On Your Shopping List?

January 16, 2012

I love that God uses the simplest areas of my life to teach me some of the most life changing lessons.

Shopping for groceries and household items is just a part of my usual weekly schedule.  I normally don’t think much of it.  I always viewed it as routine, nothing special.

I tend to be an organizer and list maker by nature.   Sometimes I make trips to different stores for favorite items or better prices.  This of course means that I make separate lists for the variety of stores I go to.

One morning while I was reading the Bible I came across this scripture.  It’s a verse I’ve read many times before, but this time a specific word seemed to jump off the page at me.  As if God were saying to me, “Pay attention I have something special to show you.” …..

You can finish reading this post by following this link over to (in)courage.  I am blessed to be a guest writer for this wonderful community today.   

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

