Skip to content

2012: The Year of Self Discipline

January 1, 2012

Happy New Year!

It’s 2012!

New Year’s resolutions??

There are differing opinions on this topic. The most common opposition I’ve heard to making them is the inability to keep them.

The word “resolution” says it all. Resolute, resolved, firm determination, bold, steady.

It makes me ponder the question, What areas of my life need some firm determination?

Am I willing to be bold and stead fast that I might realize some positive and godly changes on my life?

I am firmly determined to partner with God in new and deeper ways to discover the unseen potential within me.

The word for 2012 in my life is:

Self Discipline

Not to say that I have been completely unfamiliar with this word in the past. Certainly, at some level, I am acquainted with the pain and the fruit that comes with self discipline.

But, I wonder….
How different would my life be?
How much more could I accomplish for God? If I were willing to be determined, disciplined, bold, stead fast, resolved in ways I have never been before?

I am not entirely aware of where this resolution will take me, I have some ideas but all I really know at this point is I am willing.

Hebrews 12:11
“No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. However, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.”

Let the training begin….

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2013 1:23 am

    Taste is the key here because you want something that you’re going
    to be able to drink every single day. Just make sure that whatever routine you decide on that you do it on
    a regular basis so you can achieve the best results.
    How to build muscle fast for men is through training in the gym or field.

Leave a Reply

