Skip to content

Forgiven

October 10, 2011

It’s Golden Rule Monday:  “Love God and Love your neighbor as you do yourself” 

Love God.  Love People. Love Yourself.

Today I’m thinking about forgiveness.  The beautiful experience of receiving a clean slate from God.  He washes away our sin and doesn’t see it again. 

It is one of the most powerful ways God has demonstrated His unfailing love to us.  Love extended to all of us from the Great I Am, shown through the mercy of His forgiveness. 

It’s like, a big present that God has given to all, to show His love for us, wrapped in the scarlet ribbon of the Son who gave His life that it would be delivered to us… Forgiveness.

Matthew 26:28 ~ This is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.

Like any gift that is extended and offered to us, we must first receive the gift before we can enjoy it. 

Loving myself enough to open this amazing gift from God, receive His forgiveness and forgive myself. 

Today, I forgive me.  I accept God’s grace (gifts I don’t deserve) and I forgive me.  I release myself from any condemnation and I forgive me.  Sometimes I am so hard on me… more so than I am of others.  

Ephesians 1:7 ~ In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace

I sometimes extend mercy and grace more easily to others than I do to me. 

Do you ever find it more difficult to forgive yourself  than to forgive others?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

