Skip to content

Strength is on the Way

October 6, 2011

For the eyes of the Lord range through out the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to Him. – 2 Chronicles 16:9

This scripture encourages me.  First, because God sees.  He sees my heart.  Now, I have to admit that sometimes that is more of a convicting thought then an encouraging one.  But most often, it’s really very comforting to me to know that God sees my heart.  I can have the best intentions and still my actions or words can be misunderstood by people.  Not a fun experience, being misunderstood. Even with my best effort to let my heart be seen, the true intension of my heart isn’t always completely seen or understood by others.  But God… He sees.  God sees it all.  The good, the bad and the ugly and He always fully understands me. 

It isn’t perfection that He seeks to find in my heart.  For He is the One who brings perfection to me.  Rather, what God seeks the whole earth to find is quite simply a heart committed to Him.  He is looking to see if  my heart is open, willing and surrendered to Him. 

The reason God searches hearts throughout the earth is for the sole purpose of giving His strength to those who are depending on Him.  God’s strength is on the way… That is very good news!  He is the One, true, living God and He is always searching to find someone to strengthen.  All He needs is an open heart that is committed to Him.

Here I am Lord, my heart is open, willing, committed to you – strengthen me.  

How about you?  Do you need His strength today?  He’s looking throughout the whole earth to strengthen you, all He needs is your committed heart.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria permalink
    October 7, 2011 2:58 am

    Thank you I need that today!

  2. October 7, 2011 7:54 am

    Hi Maria. May God’s strength be with you today and always!

  3. October 7, 2011 1:15 pm

    What an encouragement. Thanks, Danise. I never gave serious thought to why God searches the whole earth looking for those whose hearts are committed to Him….. His purpose is to strengthen us! What a blessing. Great post.

  4. Katie Orr permalink
    October 8, 2011 8:08 am

    “God’s strength is on the way… That is very good news! ”

    Yes it is! Encouraging truths!

  5. October 20, 2011 10:44 am

    He does need my heart… I continue to struggle on doing things through my own strength and not His. I feel overwhelmed with tasks at hand and all I need to do is rest in Him and not my own devices.

    Thank you for this reminder!!

    ~in Him
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

