Skip to content

Are You Hungry?

August 9, 2011

This is my sweet Chocolate Lab, Lindsay.  Every morning there she is with this adorable face, jumping  up and down telling me, “I’m hungry! Feed me please.”  

This morning as I was feeding her I thought, “I am like that with God every morning?….  I want to be.” 

Every day I need God.  I need the nourishment that can only come from Him. 

I am hungry to know His love that I might be over flowing with His love to share with others.

I am hungry for His wisdom, direction and discernment that I might live out the purpose and plan He has for me.

I am hungry to be filled with more of Him and less of me that I might be a better witness of Christ and His good news.

Matthew 5:6  Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.

Are You Hungry?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 10:05 am

    I love how our daily “to-do’s” can point us to Him. He teaches us even in the seemingly small tasks and refines us like only He can do. Great reminder!

  2. August 9, 2011 10:06 am

    Excellent post!! Yes I am hungry, so very hungry. Unless I am filled daily by Him, my day just goes wrong in every way. Thanks for this. Caryn

  3. August 10, 2011 1:32 pm

    I am hungry and ready to be filled with Him. Lovely post!

Leave a Reply

