Skip to content

Celebrating 25 years

July 28, 2011

Me and my honey.  Kurt and I have been married 25 years!  We wanted to celebrate, but to be honest after just paying for our daughter’s wedding we weren’t sure how we would do it.  Well, a week before our anniversary Kurt surprised me. He announced that we were going away for a few days, just the two of us and he was taking me to see Celine Dion in concert!  I am a huge fan and I have wanted to see her perform for years….

Here we are just before the concert.  We had center seats in the rear orchestra section.  Wow!!  What a show.  She is amazing!!  And so is my hubby for surprising me with such a perfect gift.  He also took me to Paris and Rome…. Well, not really.  The concert was in Las Vegas, so we got a little, ummm culture there…

We stayed at Caesar’s Palace.  When we checked in they upgraded our room in honor of our 25th.  We had a ball together!  The best part of this surprise get away was spending time with my honey and realizing that even after 25 years and lots of ups and downs… I wouldn’t have wanted to be with anyone else!  I love him. sigh.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 6:41 pm

    That was beautiful! So happy for the two of you! We are at 20!

  2. July 28, 2011 6:43 pm

    What a wonderful surprise! He’s a keeper!

  3. Tina permalink
    July 28, 2011 9:29 pm

    High 5 Kurt!!!! So happy for you both. Congrats….and many more blessed years together! ❤

  4. JoAnn Smith permalink
    July 28, 2011 9:39 pm

    A Love Story….I love you guys for being the examples you are and for doing all that you do…for so many. I think about you often 🙂

  5. July 29, 2011 9:51 pm

    Congratulations! How wonderful to celebrate and still have fun after so many years! Thanks for sharing your special time together!

  6. August 5, 2011 5:54 am

    Happy 25th Anniversary (belated)! What a milestone. Your big day is between my birthday and my husband’s, who happened to turn 50! Sounds like a great way to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

