Skip to content

Appreciating the Gifts of Life

July 7, 2011

 

Gratitude for my life.  The gift of breath and the hope of Christ for all of eternity. 

My heart overflows with unbelief and appreciation for a marriage.  One that has sustained the test of decades.  The winds of change were not powerful enough to destroy.  In just a few days we celebrate twenty-five years. Love that is true and real.  Partnership that always lets me know that he is there. 

Two children who are now adults.  The joy of watching them live and love.  The memories of laughter and  joy.  In awe of God’s blessing over their lives.  Thankful for a faithful God, who always picked up the ball when I dropped it.  My heart is full.

The beauty of flowers.  I love them all.

My home.  Amazing and wonderful family and friends.  Stories and testimonies of lives that are changed.  The excitement of learning new things and the positive changes staying teachable brings….

God’s grace, mercy and love to me.

This Post is a 5 minute writing ‘Grateful’

Linked with 5 Minute Fridays

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 11:15 pm

    Congratulations on celebrating your 25th anniversary! That is absolutely inspiring, especially in what seems to be a ever-disposable culture.

    You captured what I was thinking perfectly when you said that your heart is overflowing…that is exactly how I feel when I take time to really be grateful for all the blessings that have rained down on my family. 🙂

  2. July 8, 2011 4:43 am

    Congratulations on 25 years. Testimony’s of a beautiful life inspire me to praise God all the more for his goodness poured out. Thank you.

  3. July 8, 2011 7:32 am

    Twenty-five years is a big, fat deal! What a blessing that you and your husband are following the Lord through this life. Congratulations!

  4. July 8, 2011 9:30 pm

    I love the beautiful perspective that comes with time! 25 years….such an amazing blessing! Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

