Skip to content

The PC Combo

June 21, 2011

This past week I have been following the Skinny Chicks PC combo nutrition plan. 

It is based on stabilizing blood sugar by eating every four hours and making sure that every meal has the PC combo (combination of both protein and carbs).  Carbs alone spike your blood sugar. Eating lean protein together with carbs lowers the glycemic index of the carb.  Obviously, I am not eating a Big Mac and counting that as my PC combo.  The food choices and portions are important. 

I lost another 2 pounds this week. 

Exercise is still a major part of my fitness plan.  This week I went on two 3 mile hikes, three long walks, worked out on the elliptical, did some work on my abs and weights. 

Fitness continues to be a process in my life – a process of learning and applying and staying motivated.  It’s a process that I am committed to for a lifetime.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 9:07 am

    I love this! A healthy and balanced approach to being healthy and fit. I can too often be all or nothing with my approach in this area. Thanks for the info! You go, girl!

    • June 21, 2011 9:28 am

      Hi Donna! I agree. Balance is the key to maintaining fitness! Thanks for stopping by… I commented on your post about Psalm 139 … beautiful!
      blessings

Leave a Reply

