Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Fitness Process

March 27, 2011

Hey Mamavation girls!  With my daughter’s wedding coming in May it sometimes feels like wedding planning has taken over my life.  Well, not exactly my whole life but certainly any time that I might have had for for blogging.  The good fitness news since I last posted is that I have maintained all my weight loss… which also means that I haven’t lost anymore since then either.   Fitness is a process.  The time I have available to exercise and track and log my diet changes with the other demands of my life.  The point is to stay committed to the fitness process even when my schedule and life changes. 

This week’s mamavation sponsor is Earth Footwear and the question they have asked each of us to answer is… Where will your feet take you?

In about 8 weeks my feet will be taking me down the aisle as the mother of the bride at my daughter’s wedding.  Next,  in September I will be taking the exam to become a AFAA certified personal fitness trainer.  Later in September I’m hoping to walk the 2 day breast cancer awareness walk-a-thon with my friend, who was just recently diagnosed with breast cancer.  She has faced the diagnoses and chemotherapy with such strength and courage. 

Have an awesome and healthy week!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 2:13 am

    I can only imagine all the planning you are doing, hopefully get some time in there to exercise. Congratulations to your daughter on her upcoming wedding and you on getting certified here shortly to be a trainer. Good luck with the cancer race, that’s such a great cause.

  2. March 28, 2011 6:16 am

    Congratulations on being Mother of the Bride! And for your certification coming up! Good luck on the 2 day walk-a-thon. You’re supporting (haha) an awesome cause!

  3. March 28, 2011 6:22 am

    Good luck with the final wedding planning and enjoy being the mother of the bride! I hope it all goes smooth.
    That is very cool that you are going to be a certified personal trainer soon! Good luck on the exam.
    Have a great week.

  4. March 28, 2011 12:05 pm

    so excited for the upcoming festivities and certification! How exciting! Keep focused on the goal and you’ll get there!

  5. March 28, 2011 1:55 pm

    You are so right, fitness is a process. You are amazing to have so much going on and be able to maintain. Good luck with the wedding and testing.

  6. March 28, 2011 2:43 pm

    Oh, yes. If fitting fitness in was easy, we would all be thin and healthy. It is a constant trick to get everything to fit in.

    Congrats on the wedding. I look forward to seeing my little girl on her big day. Yeah, it is a LONG ways off, but I can still daydream, right? Also best of luck with your certification and run. Have a fabulous week!

  7. March 28, 2011 4:32 pm

    Best wishes to your friend in her difficult journey…and congrats to you on your big Mother of the Bride day! Hope you have a fabulous dress to wear 🙂

  8. March 28, 2011 5:44 pm

    Wow, as mama of the bride, I can only imagine your schedule. Do what you can, as you can and remember that fitness is a journey but it’s one well worth the long road. Big hugs!

  9. March 30, 2011 5:29 pm

    congrats i hope your daughter’s mariage is blessed have a great week

  10. April 9, 2011 3:04 am

    Aptuit is an accounting software training and education venture. Aptuit is dedicated to support individual and corporates, to achieve their operational goals at optimum levels of effectiveness and efficiency. Aptuit is derived from combination of two most precious words “Aptitude” and “Technology” for accounting a profession.

Leave a Reply

