Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ BodyBugg

January 23, 2011

I LOST 1 POUND THIS WEEK!

 I got a Body Bugg calorie management system as a gift.  I know, nice gift right?  Very nice.  I am loving it.  I set up my account online and I wear the arm band all day.  the only time I am not wearing it is when I am sleeping and showering.  It calculates steps, heart rate, activity and counts the total number of calories I burned for the day.  Then, I type in what I ate at each meal and it calculates how many calories I have consumed.

Here is a picture I took of the computer screen for my results on January 21.  My target for daily calorie burn is 2300, my daily target for calories consumed is 1550 which should leave me with a deficit of 750 calories burned everyday over what I ate for the day.  On this particular day I exceeded my goal and ended up with a deficit of 1481!!!  That’s a half of a pound worth of weight in calories!   I love the accountability and detail this program is giving me.  I have only been using the program for a couple of days so far.  I am hopeful that it will continue to help me reach my weight loss goals.

This week we have all kinds of give aways happening at Mamavation  One of our sponsors is Fiber Plus  – truly my favorite!  It has been a huge part of my weekly meal plan.  I love their cereal and bars.  Our trainer and nutritionist  @traceymallett   and  @InspiredRD  will be our guests on Mamavation TV. 

Congrats Lena – our Mamavation Sista of the week!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 7:13 pm

    I am so jealous of your bodybugg! I have wanted one of those ever since I saw them on Biggest Loser! Congrats on the 1 lb loss! Awesome for you!1 Keep it up!

  2. January 24, 2011 12:41 am

    Wow! I am impressed with your gadget. I will have to look into that. Congrats on your weight loss. Keep it up. Have a fabulous week!

  3. January 24, 2011 8:22 am

    Way to go! What a great little fitness gadget! 🙂

  4. January 24, 2011 9:52 am

    What a fun gadget to play with. I would go overboard and treat myself like an experiment and know I am too extreme of a personality to play with something like that. I am glad you can enjoy it and use it properly. Have a great week.

  5. January 24, 2011 9:57 am

    This does look very cool. I am very interested to see how you can work it in =to a system long term

  6. January 24, 2011 1:30 pm

    Wow! Great gift. I wish I had one now. I’ll have to look into that. WooHoo for the weight loss and goals you have set. Hope this great gadget helps you get there.

  7. February 19, 2011 11:19 am

    That is a cool gift. I didn’t even know it existed and I’m pretty up on technology. I am finding it hard to lose weight because of medication I take. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

