Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Healthy Living 2011

January 10, 2011

Sorry, I haven’t posted  in a couple of weeks – this is my first 2011 mamavation post.

It was a very busy holiday season and then last week my 11-year-old Jack Russell Terrier got very sick and died.  Even though I knew it was coming, it was still very hard to say good-bye to her. 

The first health update I have is that I finally got my Thyroid medication and levels worked out.  It seems nearly impossible for me to lose weight when my thyroid levels aren’t good.  I am beginning to feel more like myself.  It is nice to make it through the day without feeling like I am going to collapse in exhaustion. 

In spite of  holiday food and the thyroid set back… I still maintained all of my weight loss!  I didn’t gain even 1 pound back! 

This week I was back to working out 6 days a week and choosing good foods. (I am really into Quinoa right now)

Thank you to my secret santa for the Jackie Warner dvd – I love it!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 8:37 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about your dog. My mother-in-law lost her dog just before Christmas. That’s a really hard time of year to lose a pet who is important to you.

    I love quinoa, too! I’d love to hear/see any recipes that you particularly love. My favorite quinoa recipe is: http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/double-broccoli-quinoa-recipe.html

  2. January 10, 2011 10:31 pm

    I think it took years for me to get the right dose. Hope it works for you

  3. January 11, 2011 2:06 pm

    Sorry to hear about your dog. Ours is such a big part of our family.

    Good to hear you maintained! Good job!

  4. Michelle permalink
    January 11, 2011 2:25 pm

    Awesome, great job on getting back into routine! It’s always so difficult around the holidays, it’s good to hear how great you’re doing! 🙂

  5. January 11, 2011 5:02 pm

    Sorry to hear about your dog, but congrats on maintaining your weight and getting your thyroid meds worked out.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Mamavation Monday ~ Healthy Living 2011 « DaniseDelights.com -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

