Skip to content

Welcome 2011

January 2, 2011

O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me.

You know when I sit down or stand up.

You know my every thought when far away.

You chart the path ahead of me and tell me where to stop and rest.

Every moment you know where I am.

you know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord.

You both precede and follow me. 

You place your hand of blessing on my head. 

~Psalm 139: 1 – 5

 

As we start another new year, I am hopeful for many things. 

The source of my hope is found in the unwavering promises of God. 

 He knows me. 

My heart is vulnerable and open before him. 

He sees it all.  The good and bad. 

Yet, he places his hand of blessing on my head. 

I rest in the peace of knowing that he charts the path ahead of me and he walks ahead of me as my guide and behind me as my guard. 

I welcome 2011 and I thank God for opportunity to live in it. 

Enjoy the New Year!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 2:03 pm

    thanks so much for posting that verse I love that one Psalm 139

Leave a Reply

