Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Early Christmas Present

December 12, 2010

My Early Christmas Present from Earth Footwear and Mamavation!

A few weeks ago on Mamavation TV I was one of the lucky mamavation moms to win a free pair of Earth footwear!  I wasn’t sure which style they would send me… I was so excited when I opened the box and found these awesome black leather boots!  They are comfortable and so much fun to wear. The added fitness bonus with these great boots is the 3.7 incline that is naturally built into every pair of Earth Footwear allowing me to burn more calories with every step… making them my new favorite shoes to wear. Thank you Earth Footwear and Mamavation for my early Christmas present!

My healthy living weekly update doesn’t include any additional weight loss or gain.  Another, week of maintenance.  I think there might be a couple of reasons for this.  First, I have been out of my Thyroid medication for little over a week.  I need to get my blood levels checked again.  It’s on my list to do to this week.  Secondly, I really need to get my water intake up to par again.  The accountability that comes with writing these weekly blog posts helps me stay on the course of healthy living during the week.  Accountability together with continually educating myself regarding health and fitness has helped me navigate through this holiday season in a positive way.

These are the work outs I did this week:

Monday – 60 minutes Elliptical

Tuesday – Shred dvd

Wednesday – 60 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes rowing, 30 minutes interval training on the treadmill, sauna

Thursday – Shred dvd

Friday – 60 minutes Elliptical, 15 minutes stair master, sauna

Saturday – Over 5 hours of Christmas shopping!  (walking the malls and stores with Earth footwear)  

I was encouraged with something I read this week about health and fitness… “Healthy living is process.  Physical fitness has no shelf life, you are either gaining physical fitness or losing it.” 

Even though I haven’t lost any weight according to the scale this week… I am happy to say that I am gaining physical fitness in my life! 

Congrats to Jessica  (@jessicafiumara) – she is our Mamavation sista of the week!

Enjoy a healthy life and week!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 5:00 pm

    Those are some super cute boots! Hope you get in to have your levels checked soon. Your doing a great job working out!

  2. December 12, 2010 6:50 pm

    Wow! You’re the workout Queen! Holy activity Batman! You had a fantastic week despite what the scale said- keep up the good work, and have an excellent week!

  3. December 12, 2010 7:34 pm

    Congrats on the early holiday present! These have to be great motivation to keep active.

  4. December 12, 2010 8:30 pm

    Those boots ROCK! so jealous! But you deserve them!

    That’s a really great perspective about gaining fitness…moving toward fitness. I love it. I’m going to keep that with me this week.

    You sound great!

  5. December 13, 2010 8:34 am

    Good Idea… Thanks Friends…

  6. December 13, 2010 8:52 am

    Danise,
    Are you off the meds on purpose? How is that going? Where on Synthroid or something else. Let me know. You track record is impressive and the boots look hot. Stay motivated and hoping for a great week for You

  7. December 13, 2010 9:35 am

    LOVE your boots! They are ADORABLE! Congrats on that! What a fantastic schedule.

  8. December 13, 2010 11:38 am

    thats quite some workout time! Great job! The boots look great!

Leave a Reply

