Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ No Turning Back

November 21, 2010

 I lost another pound this week!

One – two pounds a week… little by little it’s coming off!

The reason I titled this week – ‘No Turning Back’ is because I gave away a huge amount of my wardrobe this week.  I gave ALL the clothes that don’t fit me any more to charity.  Needless to say, it is looking pretty scarce in my closet these days and I couldn’t be happier!  No Turning Back!

With another pound of weight loss this week – I am now 23 pounds away from healthy weight range. 

This week I worked out Monday – Saturday.  I put in 236 cardio.  Although the total minutes of cardio is lower than it has been – I increased the intensity with interval training a lot!  Not all cardio is created equal!  Then I did 60 minutes of Jillian Michaels Shred this week.  It is a combination of cardio, strength and ab work outs… so some of that definitely counts towards cardio minutes.  Then I did another 24 minutes of Suzanne Bowen’s Gorgeous Core work outs.  I am loving these dvds.  Combining them with my gym work outs has given me a lot more options. 

I can’t wait to get my Earth Footwear from Mamavation… they haven’t come yet.  I am so excited to try them out!

To be honest, I didn’t drink as much water as I normally do… I had been drinking a minimum of 90 oz per day.  I need to step up my hydration again this week! 

Well, here we are.  It’s Thanksgiving week.  I know that I will be eating way more calories than usual.  So, I will definitely need the extra water and to keep up on LOTS of exercise! 

Congrats to our amazing Mamavation sista of the week – Heather @notdiyheather of Not a DIY Life  Heather just recently ran her first 5K! Yay – Go girl!   I am personally so thankful for Heather, because I found Mamavation through her blog! 

Subway is our sponsor this week!  My Commit2Fit is to reach my healthy goal weight! 

I am so thankful for all the amazing blessings in my life!  Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2010 3:28 pm

    That’s commitment, giving the clothes away!! Congrats on your weight loss. You are so in a groove! That Shred will get you so defined. Can’t wait to see your results! I won the Suzanne Bowen DVD on Mamavation TV. Hope I get it soon!

    Will you post a pic of your shoes when they arrive?

  2. November 21, 2010 3:33 pm

    You are going to LOVE the core work outs with Suzanne!
    And YES – of course I will post a pic of the shoes when they come… I can’t wait! I’m so excited for them, I am like a little kid waiting for a present!

    Thanks for all the great support Greta – you are awesome!

  3. November 21, 2010 4:00 pm

    I wish I was at the point I could give my clothes away, but I am Thankful for you to give me that inspiration to look forward to. I admire the cardio work you are doing. I am hoping to use your great examples to help shape my week this week. Thanks

  4. November 21, 2010 10:25 pm

    Congrats on you loss! Woo-hoo! Little by little, but no turning back. That is a good mantra. I bet it feels good to not only say goodbye (good riddance?) to the weight, but also to give back by donating the unnecessary clothing. Such a great time of year for that, too! Good luck with this next temptation filled week.

  5. November 22, 2010 7:42 am

    I did the same thing while I was losing weight and kept giving away clothes that were too big. For me it might have backfired a bit, as now I probably wont have any clothes to fit me after I have this baby, but I guess like you said there is no turning back…guess I will have to work harder to fit into those clothes!

    congratulations! I was just saying on another blog that taking it slow works great….little by little the pounds come off!

  6. November 22, 2010 9:21 am

    Congrats on the loss! And yay for giving away your clothes to those in need.

    I can’t wait for my Earth Footwear either! Best of luck to you this week!

  7. November 22, 2010 4:01 pm

    The Earth Footwear does take a while…just to warn you. Very cool about the weight loss and how hard you have been working. I’m so so so sorry for getting your name wrong all the time. I’m really bad with details like that. I didn’t get my own husbands birthday right for two years, just to give you a crazy example. But I totally remember you and heart you! XXOO

  8. November 22, 2010 4:43 pm

    Wow, that is a TON of cardio!! Good for you, girl!! Yes, slowly but surely, the pounds are melting away – congrats!! You are doing so great!

  9. November 22, 2010 4:52 pm

    (if this is a repeat just delete it i wasn’t sure if my first comment went though or not )

    congrats on the weight loss and cardio keep up the great work your an inspiration

  10. November 23, 2010 7:39 pm

    Congrats on the loss and OMG, OMG that really is no turning back! I have a number of things that are too big for me and I am a little hesitant to say adieu to them. Have an amazing week… and get that water in.

  11. November 28, 2010 6:20 am

    Way to go on losing another pound. I’m rejoining the group as a cheerleader. Looking forward to getting to know you better. Feel free to friend me on Bookieboo or find me on Facebook too at http://facebook.com/jenn.s.mitchell

Leave a Reply

