Skip to content

Christmas Shoe Boxes for Operation Christmas Child

November 17, 2010

I was doing some blog reading last week and Amanda’s post about Operation Christmas Child inspired me to make a couple of boxes to donate.  One thing that impacted me while I was reading Amanda’s post is that there were over 8 million boxes were donated last year! Although that is a lot of boxes … it isn’t enough.   There are over a billion children who would love to receive a box.  This week is National Collection Week.   I only had the time and resources to put together two boxes this year.  Next year, I will plan a little earlier and send more. It was fun filling the boxes with little things I thought the kids would enjoy and then I prayed for the little boy and girl who will be receiving them. 

There is still time… You can put together a box to brighten a child’s Christmas too. 

The website for Operation Christmas Child is very helpful.  They give great instructions for filling and dropping of the boxes.  It was easy to find a local drop off place.  I just typed my zip code and I was given a few local drop off places to choose from. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 4:30 pm

    Wonderful and great idea

Leave a Reply

