Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Change it Up

November 14, 2010

 

I LOST 1 POUND THIS WEEK!

First, I want to say Thank You to my Mamavation Sistas… you are all so encouraging to me on my journey to healthy living.  Last week many of you left comments encouraging me to incorporate more strength training and weights with my cardio.  I took your advice and the scale moved another pound this week! 

I clocked 370 minutes of cardio AND 95 minutes of weights and strength training.  The cardio:  elliptical, bike, stairs, rowing.  The strength training and weights:  Kettle bell and free weights at home and the gym plus, I’ve been looking for a few good work out dvds.  After watching Suzanne Bowen last week on mamavation TV – I ordered her new dvd ‘Gorgeous Core’.  I had a chance to try a couple of the work outs… Wow!  She is a great teacher, she explains every part of the exercises to make sure we get the most out of it.  I am looking forward to using her workouts regularly.  An added bonus – I got $7.00 off the dvd with the mamavation code!  Also, at the suggestion of some of my mamavation sistas, I got the 30 day shred and Shred it with Weights ( kettle bell work out) dvds.  They are both fantastic!  I was needing some new ideas for my kettle bell.  I am excited to have some options to change it up a little.

Last week at Mamavation TV I won a pair of Earth Footwear!  I can’t wait to try them out and tell you all about them! 

Looking to the coming weeks… I am trying to mentally prepare myself to make it through the holiday season committed to healthy living.  I want to keep up the work outs, the water, the fiber and continue to lose weight even during the holidays. 

Congrats to our mamavation sista of the week:  Scarlett of @MMScarlett

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2010 4:36 pm

    Congrats on your loss!! I look forward to hearing more about the DVDs you’ve bought. I keep meaning to check the fitness section of my library but have been taking note of the various DVDs that folks have mentioned. Best of luck to you this week!

  2. November 15, 2010 9:29 am

    Awesome on the weight loss. You’re kicking the butt of exercise!! Wow!! I won that Gorgeous Core DVD. Can’t wait to get it! I’ll totally let you know what I think. Sounds wonderful. Do you run up and down stairs? I’m thinking of doing that.

    Great job!! You’re an inspiration!

  3. November 15, 2010 9:51 am

    AWESOME on the weight loss!!! and you are TOTALLY gonna love the Earth Footwear! Let me know more about your Gorgeous core workouts. It’s on my Christmas list!

  4. November 15, 2010 10:22 am

    Congrats on your loss and congrats on winning earth footwear! You are going to love them

  5. November 15, 2010 11:11 am

    Dang, girl!! Look at those cardio minutes! You rocked it! Congrats on the loss this week – keep up the good work!

  6. November 15, 2010 11:16 am

    Congrats on the loss, and I can’t wait to hear how you like the Earth Footwear!

  7. November 15, 2010 12:12 pm

    Congrats on the loss and the shoes! I’ve been wanting to try the Kettlebells as I’ve heard rave reviews on them.

  8. November 15, 2010 1:36 pm

    Congrats on the 1lb weight loss – that’s fantastic! Thank you also for telling me about the Shred Kettlebell video – guess what’s on my Christmas list?

  9. November 15, 2010 2:15 pm

    Wow! That is super woman cardio! Very inspiring and awesome weight loss! Keep up the good work.

  10. November 15, 2010 3:23 pm

    Congrats on your consistency, the one pound loss, and the new kicks you’ll be getting. Le sigh, I wanted to win those. Have an awesome week.

  11. November 16, 2010 4:11 am

    CONGRATS ON THE LOSS! And isn’t it just awesome to have the support of the Sistahs?

    Love your attitude going into the season. Sounds to me like you’ve got the mojo!

  12. November 16, 2010 11:13 am

    thats awesome it sounds like you really getting your workouts all set up. i need to get soem vareity in my routine all i have is my dumbells walking and stationary bike. haven’t used my balence ball at all

    congrats on the 1 lb loss and on winning at mamavation tv last night have an awesome week

Leave a Reply

