Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Interval Training

November 7, 2010

Thank you to our Mamavation sponsor this week…. Earth Footwear!

I maintained this week… no loss but no gain either.   So, I am still 25 pounds away from healthy BMI.  I am a bit discouraged that I didn’t continue to lose since week I was “On a Roll”. 

I clocked 340 minutes of cardio this week.  I think my body started to get used to my cardio routine which is probably the reason I maintained my weight this week.  Towards the end of this week I decided to implement some interval training to my cardio routine.   It made a 150 -200 calorie difference in the amount of increased calories I burned during my work outs. 

Example:

Elliptical work out 60 minutes – increasing the intensity every few minutes… Then straight to the treadmill for 20 – 30 minutes – walking at 3.8 then increasing to 6.0 run for 1-2 minutes at a time.

The goal this week is to lose a minimum of 2 pounds this week – I think changing up my work out and increasing my intensity will help with that effort along with watching my food choices and drinking 90 oz of water everyday.

This week’s Mamavation sponsor Earth Footwear will be giving away 2 pairs of Earth Footwear at Mamavation Monday TV.

Congrats to our Mamavation Sista of the week – Laila!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Kelly-Pifer permalink
    November 7, 2010 3:59 pm

    Have you thought about adding some strength training to your workouts too? That will help. Hope you have a wonderful week. Keep up all the great work! It will come off. 🙂

  2. November 7, 2010 6:44 pm

    Holy Movement batman! You’re a machine!

    I would definitely recommend adding some weight training a few days a week. It will increase the calorie burn and your body will burn calories longer after you’re done working out. It will make a difference for sure! (Just a word of caution, your muscles will hang on to more fluid when you first get started so if you don’t notice a change in the scale, you will in the fit of your clothes).

    Good luck 🙂

  3. November 7, 2010 9:53 pm

    I want to be you when I grow up! You are doing great!!!!

  4. November 8, 2010 9:26 am

    Great job on your cardio this week! Best of luck to you as you reach for your goals!

  5. November 8, 2010 12:38 pm

    I bow to the movement queen for the week! You ROCKED IT! I agree with Steph, throw in some weight training a few times a week and you will see even more improvement!

  6. November 8, 2010 2:32 pm

    Way to rock the cardio! Hopefully this week you’ll see those pounds fly off, if not it must be the muscle taking over.

  7. November 8, 2010 5:17 pm

    Keep consistent Danise and the plateau will stop, you’ll creep closer to your desired BMI. Thx for congrats, it is not a big deal, just a small but meaningful job.

  8. November 10, 2010 2:06 pm

    Wow you are doing an awesome job at the cardio so proud of you, keep up the great work and soon you will be at that healthy goal

Leave a Reply

