Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ On a Roll

November 1, 2010

 

I Lost 2 more pounds this week!

Second week in a row that I lost 2 pounds, YAY!   Now, I am 25 pounds away from healthy BMI weight.  I have been doing a lot of the same from last week.  Lots of water and fiber.  I am continuing to keep a food, exercise and water journal.  I use my blackberry because I have it with me all the time.  My exercise routine has been almost all cardio.  (365 minutes) Some days more than others… and sometimes twice a day.

This week I plan to keep up more of the same and hope that the scale continues to reflect the hard work.

I went bridal gown shopping with my daughter today and we found her dress.  Seeing her in the dress she will be married in and the look on her face made me well up and cry.  I sincerely got emotional.  Parenting is truly seasons… each one is so very precious and today was one of those days I will remember for the rest of my life. 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 10:52 pm

    Oh congrats on the upcoming wedding of your daughter and for you getting 2 lbs closer to your healthy BMI! Thanks for the parenting reminder too. Taking that to heart. Way to go on the cardio workouts.

  2. randomrebecca permalink
    November 2, 2010 8:43 am

    365 minutes of cardio!! That’s super impressive!!

    I remember gown shopping with my mom… it was very special, and I loved planning my wedding with her. I’m sure your daughter appreciates every minute of the time and love you’re giving her!

  3. November 2, 2010 2:04 pm

    Congrats on the weight loss! I never realized how important water is for it.

  4. November 3, 2010 8:41 am

    awesome job on your weight loss and exercise i hope your daughter has a beautiful wedding when is she getting married?

    • November 3, 2010 3:42 pm

      Thanks Lorrie! She is getting married on May 22, 2011! It will be here before we know it!

Leave a Reply

