Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Breaking the Cycle of Failure

October 24, 2010

I LOST 2 POUNDS THIS WEEK!

It is nice to be able to report weight loss for the second week in a row.  I am now 27 pounds away from healthy BMI.  I am excited about the weight loss… but I am also a little nervous.  I have been here so many times before.  Lose weight, not quite reach the healthy goal only to stop and gain it all back again.  Over and over.  Never really finding complete success in this area of my life.  2 decades of failed efforts in reaching and maintaining a healthy weight.  I think that the first step is to face the fact that I have fear of failure in this area of my life and finally once and for all be done with it! 

I am ready to break this cycle failure in my life! 

I know that in order to do that – I will have to stay accountable, disciplined and willing to learn and apply new things. 

This week’s successful weight loss: overview

I clocked 420 minutes in cardio this week – both in the gym and at home.  Elliptical, rowing machine, treadmill, bike and lots of jumping  jacks!  I did some ‘boot camp’ style exercises at home a couple of times this week too.

I kept a food/ water / exercise journal this week.  I ate lots of fiber.  Drank a minimum of 90 oz of water every day.  Watched my food portions and choices. 

I am looking forward to Mamavation TV on Monday night – our guest is Tracey Mallett and Subway is sponsoring lots of giveaways too! 

Congrats to April – the Sista of the Week!

This weeks goal is to push through, stay the course and continue to break my old patterns and lose more weight!  

It’s going to be a wonderful and successful week!   Thank you all for your continued support and encouragement!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 12:15 am

    Keep up the great work! If you can envision yourself maintaining your healthy weight, and tell yourself out loud that you are really enjoying your new clothes in (insert your perfect size here) then you can keep it going.

    I have a healthy living blog. It’s new, so there isn’t a whole lot to pull from just yet, but I’m always sharing my lessons learned because I make mistakes and have motivation issues, too. I am beginning to understand that we are the majority in this, so maybe we can encourage each other on our new journeys! Visit me at gethealthywithhalogirl.com if you have time this week and say hi!

  2. October 25, 2010 4:50 am

    Congrats on this week’s loss and your resolve to establish new patterns with your fitness and weight loss.

  3. gretablau permalink
    October 25, 2010 6:17 am

    You’re doing great!! I think you have everything in place this time to be able to do it, including a fantastic support system. You kicked butt on the moving this week! Don’t forget to log your miles on the Movement Challenge database!!!

    It’s good you’re aware that you haven’t been able to do what you wanted before, but please don’t look at yourself as a failure. You’re learning. It’s all practice.

  4. October 25, 2010 6:41 am

    way to go girl! I am so excited for you, you are SO close! I’ll be keeping an eye on ya! Thanks for the awesome comment left on my blog, it made me smile! 🙂

  5. October 25, 2010 10:18 am

    Woo Hoo! A fear of failure is also what kept me from stopping so many times before. This time, I vowed not to let the fear of failure, let me fail! You just have to keep pushing and know that at some point, we have all hit the wall and want to give up. Some of us do, some of us don’t! I didn’t and I am at a weight I haven’t seen in 3 years! Keep working your tail off! You are on the right track!

  6. October 26, 2010 9:21 am

    This is amazing! Both – Progress and cardio! Can I chain myself to You, so You can force me to do this much? Keep going!

  7. October 28, 2010 10:17 am

    Congrats on the weight loss, you rocked the cardio challenge i barely made it to 100 i need to step up my cardio thanks for giving me the kick to do it have a great week

  8. October 28, 2010 10:18 am

    Congrats on the weight loss you rocked the cardio challenge good luck next week

Leave a Reply

