Skip to content

Mamavation Monday – Confessions

October 11, 2010

Well, first my confessions for this week in my journey of healthy living and weight loss. 

I maintained again.  For the third week in a row – no weight loss. 

Why? you ask.  The answer is simple… Poor Food Choices.  I indulged in some left over goodies from my daughter’s engagement party.  Then, one day this week, my hubs and I had a date day.  It was awesome!  Just time together.  Driving the coast of Southern California.  Enjoying life together and taking in the beautiful scenery.  But we also stopped to eat twice.  At one meal I had a chicken sandwich AND french fries!  My weakness.  Then, later that same day I ordered pasta with ALFREDO sauce, plus garlic cheese bread.  Later, I was thinking to myself… Are you kidding me?  I am eating like I don’t care at all. 

The good news:

I truly think that the only reason I maintained this week and didn’t gain – is because rather than hating myself for the bad choices I made and continuing to make more… I changed that old pattern and I finished the week strong.  I drank my water.  I worked out harder.  I watched my food choices more carefully.  I have to say, that the accountability I have to Mamavation was a huge motivator as well.  I knew I was going to have to write this blog post.  If I didn’t have this accountability I am not sure I would have regrouped as quickly as I did.  Its going to be a process, but I am thankful that I am not in this process alone!

This weeks goals:

I have 30 pounds to lose to reach a healthy BMI.  My goal is to lose 2 pounds this week.  Lots of water.  Lots of fiber.  And a TON of cardio is the plan.  Hopefully, I will have a great weight lose victory to share with all of you next week.  Until, then Thank you so much for the support!

Congrats to Amanda @beeacutie2 – She is the Mamavation Sista of the week.

Thanks to Subway Commit2Fit for sponsoring  Mamavation!  They are giving away an Ipod to a Mamavation sista today!

Lastly, Congrats to all the finalist in the Mamavation Mom campaign.  May you all reach your healthy living and weight loss goals!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 9:05 am

    Slow and steady. Celebrate yourself when you are being honest. That relationship with self is the most important one you have. I am glad you recognized you did not eat as ideal as you wanted to for reaching your goals, but that you finished strong thus didn’t gain. Have a great week and eat cleaner. Last week was a good excuse though, but don’t make a habit of finding those excuses all the time.

  2. October 11, 2010 9:15 am

    You know what you need to correct so you should be golden. Keep your head up and keep moving!

  3. October 11, 2010 12:11 pm

    I love the mental shift you made this week! It’s easier (for me) to get really down on myself when that happens and throw the rest of the week away, but you did it! you jumped right back on the wagon! I know you are gonna do great this week with the mindset you have!

    So proud of you!

  4. October 11, 2010 2:03 pm

    I love how you realized that you didn’t make good choices, then you changed it up and ended on a high!

    I’m very proud of you. Don’t you love the accountability?

    You’re going to do great this week! HUGS!!!

  5. October 11, 2010 2:41 pm

    I’m proud of you for being accountable to your eating and not letting it ruin your week. It would be so easy for you to say “oh well, next week is a new week” but instead, you kicked it up and fought back! So happy you did that. It’s showing your maturity and drive to getting to that healthy BMI!

  6. Amanda @beeacutie2 permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:43 pm

    you know the first step to overcoming anything si saying it out loud so…. GOOD JOB!!!! I know that it is hard to make good food choices at time, but I am firm believer on a meal plan when i haev one I am able to always know what I am eating and shop for it! You can do it sweetie!

  7. gretablau permalink
    October 12, 2010 5:47 am

    I maintained for a couple of months. First week I decided to commit to my food tracking? lost 2 pounds. It’s totally doable, but of course, not always fun or easy. Now that I know I lost those two pounds, I see again that it works and I’m more motivated to make it work again until I get the last 10-15 pounds off.

    You are going to kick butt this week!!!

  8. October 14, 2010 11:39 am

    good job at maintaining and learning from your mistakes, i totaly agre with you about the accountablity it rocks and i am so thankful for mamavation. have you tried measuring yourself? just cause your not losing weight you may lose inches i do mine weekly

    have a great week and good luck with your goals

  9. October 14, 2010 11:42 am

    great job on maintaining, have you done measurements at all? even if your not losing you may be losing inches good luck with your goals this week

Leave a Reply

