Skip to content

Mamavation Monday ~ Perseverance

September 25, 2010

This week I maintained.  No weight loss or gain. 

I must be getting smaller because I tried on a pair of pants this week that I haven’t worn in a year and they fit.  That was encouraging.   

It was a week of perseverance, not only because of maintaining – but also because I have been fighting a cold.  I sniffled through all my work outs and I didn’t do as much cardio as usual because of feeling sick.  But, I still worked out and stayed active. 

I can feel the difference from my strength training already… Mama Guns here I come!  I’m not sure but I think this might be one of the reasons that I maintained this week.  Strength training definitely grows the muscles! 

I am drinking lots of water.  So much that I still haven’t had anything else to drink.  And I am keeping my fiber intake high. 

This week I would like to increase my cardio work outs again.  Hopefully, I will be feeling better.  And up the reps for my strength training.  I also plan to download the walking workout from the Fitness Cheerleader this week – just to have something else to through in the mix.  Of course stay on top of hydration and proper eating.

I was accepted and became an official Mamavation Sista this week!  I am so thankful for finding this amazing online group of moms committed to encouraging each other in healthy living! 

Congrats to this week’s Sista of the Week – Joanna!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2010 1:39 pm

    Congrats on getting in the smaller pants! We’ve been sick around here too…it sure makes it hard to work out! Hope you’re feeling better! Good luck this week!

  2. September 26, 2010 3:57 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! I really hope you enjoy my walk n tone workout! It’ll definitely help you with your Mama Guns!

  3. September 26, 2010 4:26 pm

    Being sick is no fun and seems like it’s been going around lately. BTW – I LOVE Walk And Tone from Fitness Cheerleader – Such a fun and great workout – definitely got my sweat on and felt the burn. Maintaining can be frustrating though so don’t let that get you down 🙂 Smaller pants is always the best reward. Have a GREAT Week!

  4. September 26, 2010 4:27 pm

    Welcome to Mamavation! I look forward to following you on your journey! 🙂 You will do amazing! Also, you will LOVE Janice’s walk-n-tone workout!! It is SO much fun! 🙂

  5. September 27, 2010 3:34 am

    Hey! Welcome to the Sistahood! And great work this week. I just got an email from a friend and she was talking about how she’s had a cold and it’s messing with her mojo. It’s going around. So be extra proud of your perserverence. You deserve it.

  6. September 27, 2010 7:35 am

    A cold is the worse thing to get when you’re trying to be active IMO. You feel crappy but you’re never sure if you feel crappy enough to justify not working out or not. Stomach flu…self explanatory. Listen to your body this week. Rest is the best thing when you’re sick. I hope the worst is behind you.

    Glad that you’re loving your Mama Guns! Keep going and you’re going to see amazing changes in your body!

  7. September 27, 2010 7:39 am

    Welcome to the sistahood! You will love it here! Feel better soon!

  8. September 27, 2010 8:51 am

    Way to push it with exercise! And welcome to the sisterhood.

  9. September 27, 2010 11:46 am

    Welcome to the Sistahood! Glad you are pushing your self and getting those workouts in. Keep chugging the water to help flush out the cold!

  10. September 27, 2010 2:43 pm

    Loss or no loss, fitting into smaller pants has to feel pretty great! Also, great job keeping active even while sick. That’s something I still struggle with. Congrats and welcome to the Sistahood!

  11. September 27, 2010 3:23 pm

    Congratulations on fitting in the pants! That’s so great!!

  12. September 27, 2010 3:38 pm

    Welcome to the Sistahood! We are so grateful to have you, I have enjoyed reading your tweets! And CONGRATS on fitting into the pants! That says more than the scale ever could! I am so proud of you for keeping the pace while fighting the sniffles, way to go girlie!!!

  13. September 27, 2010 6:04 pm

    Welcome to the Sistahood! I am Trulove821 on Twitter!! I look forward to getting to know you better 🙂 Congrats for fitting into those pants and being so active!

  14. September 29, 2010 9:38 am

    thats awesome abou tthe pants im so close to a 14 jeans it goes to my hips then gets stuck. welcome to the sistahood and hope to get to know you better

  15. September 29, 2010 11:24 am

    Congrats on joining the Sistahood and looking/feeling an improvement due to your efforts. Have a great week.

  16. September 30, 2010 7:39 am

    woohoo! Glad to have ya with us! welcome to the sistahood and good job on your #mamaguns workouts! mamaguns here we come! I too have felt my mamaguns growing stronger and boy does it feel great! Congrats on the weight loss and fitting into those jeans! WOOT WOOT!

  17. September 30, 2010 7:45 pm

    Heck yes that’s encouraging! What woman doesn’t want to get into “those” jeans. lol – I know I do. Congrats and good luck this week.

  18. October 1, 2010 8:55 am

    OM GOSH!!!! 17 encouraging comments! Are my new mamavation sistas amazing or what!!! Thanks so much for the love, motivation and inspiration to reach my weight loss goals! I am so blessed!

Leave a Reply

