Skip to content

Tuesday’s Tips ~ Enjoy the Simple Things in Life

September 6, 2010

Top Ten list of  ‘Simple Things’  I enjoy in life.

Some of them are close to my heart.  Others are just silly.  Either way, I enjoy them all.  They’re not listed in any particular order.

**Photo Disclaimer:  I took these pictures with my Blackberry phone camera – not exactly award-winning photography. 

 

#1) Color

Open my kitchen cabinets.  I see all these cheerful dishes…

I smile every time.  I. Love. COLOR.

 

# 2) My Fountain

The sound of running water from my fountain.  Aaahhh. Peaceful.

 

 #3) Bible and #4) My Family

Discovering God’s simple truths

changes my life and rocks my world! 

I’m Loved.  I’m Forgiven. I’m Free.

Woot-Woot!  Happy Dance!

I love my Family!

Hubby Kurt of 24 years. 

Son Nic, 21 years old and daughter Katie, 19.

We laugh.  A lot.  Fun times with my fam.

 

#5) My Back Porch

Morning time. Cup of tea.  I’m not a fan of coffee.

Feet up.  Birds chirping.  Relax.

 

#6) Rollercoasters

Six Flags Magic Mountain season passes.

Home of my all time favorite rollercoaster.

GOLIATH. 

Hands up.  Lean back. 

Drop over 200 feet.  85 MPH.

3 minutes of thrilling adventure!

 

#7) The Sauna

I’ll admit it. 

I have a love/hate realationship with the gym.

I do enjoy the sauna. 

After a workout.  180 degrees.  Sweat it out.

That’s right.  I said 180 degrees

 That’s what the tempature read

when I snapped this terrible picture with my phone.

 

#8) Flowers

All kinds.  All colors.  All seasons.

I am a huge fan of flowers.

 

#9) Hanging out with Friends

Friendships that lasts for decades.

Meeting new friends for the first time.

Hospitality.  Good times.  Memories.

 

#10) Febreze

I’m a girl.  I like when things smell good.

Febreze is a very good thing.

Lavender scented is my favorite.

 

What are some of the ‘Simple Things’ in life that you Enjoy? 

 

Linked to OH AMANDA Top Ten

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 11:57 am

    Love your welcome sign!
    Simple things I enjoy…
    The smell of fresh cut grass
    The smell of a fresh summer rain
    Kisses from my little girl (she’s almost 2yo and they are few and far between lol)

    I’m sure I could go on and on…perhaps I have a top ten list of my own in there somewhere 🙂

    • September 7, 2010 12:11 pm

      Awww… the sweet little kisses from our babies. I remember those! 🙂
      Fresh cut grass – another GREAT one!
      Thanks so much for stopping by and for taking the time to leave a comment.

  2. September 7, 2010 3:08 pm

    Just found your blog – love the top ten! I’m a Biola grad (’92) and see that you are at the Dream Center – so great! Simple things I love: dark chocolate squares from Trader Joe’s, CBN praise radio online, when my 10 month old girl goes from laying down position to sitting – sheer excitement! And my new simple thing discovered just today: photo booth pictures taken w/my two girls (3 years old and 10 months).

    • September 7, 2010 9:20 pm

      Little ones gives us lots of simple pleasures to enjoy in life!
      Nice to hear from another So Cal girl….
      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment.
      Blessings~

  3. September 8, 2010 4:42 pm

    Your list made me smile! I ♥ it! My kids would really like that roller coaster. lol I love the smell of lavender. One of my favorite simple things in life that I enjoy is going on nature walks with my family. 🙂

    • September 8, 2010 5:10 pm

      Nature walks are great.
      My hubby and I love to go on hikes.
      We have a lot of hill and mountains by our house…
      Our chocolate lab, Lindsay loves them too!
      Thanks for taking the time to comment.

  4. September 8, 2010 4:43 pm

    I’ve learned to take Febreeze spray with us on road trips! I like things to smell nice too!

    Great list – thanks for sharing!

    • September 8, 2010 5:08 pm

      I agree! Febreze is a must on road trips.
      Nice to meet a fellow febreze lover. 🙂
      Thanks for taking the time to comment.

  5. September 11, 2010 1:56 pm

    Hehe, we just moved into our new home about 3 months ago, or so, and today, we were doing some yardwork and going through stuff in the garage! I JUST ran across a bin with my Febreeze in it! I love the lavender stuff too.

    I just have to say.. I would LOVE for my kitchen cabinets to look like that! I have a hodge podge! 🙂

    Beautiful fountain!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

