Skip to content

Weight Loss Update

February 26, 2010

 

After a 3 week plateau of maintaining my 10 pound weight loss… finally, I have a weight loss update!  This week I broke through and lost an other pound.  My total weight loss to date since the New Year is 11 pounds.  I am slightly under my 8 week goal but at least I am moving in the right direction and I haven’t gone backwards. 

I am continuing to weigh myself everyday, which was at times very discouraging during the 3 week plateau.  However, it kept me focused on the goal and motivated to keep going. 

I definitely had to kick up the cardio workouts (longer and more often).  I eat my largest amounts of food during the early afternoon and don’t eat past early evening. 

Although 1 pound weight loss isn’t a lot… I am thrilled that I have pushed pasted the first plateau! 

11 pounds down… 29 pounds to go!

Linked to Under Grace Over Coffee

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 5kidswdisabilities permalink
    February 27, 2010 6:50 am

    Great going on the diet!!!! 11 pounds is going in the right direction!

    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

  2. February 27, 2010 9:58 am

    You can do…and are doing…all things through Christ that strengthens you. He is with you and will never leave you. Love ‘n’ hugs, Mom

Leave a Reply

