Skip to content

Weight Loss Update

February 5, 2010

 

Overall Goal:  Lose 2 lbs per week for 20 weeks = 40 pounds

Weight Loss Update for this week:  Maintained

Total Weight Loss to Date:  10 pounds

Thoughts about the week: 

 Although I am a little disappointed that I didn’t lose any weight this week I am also very happy I didn’t gain any back.   Maintaining last weeks weight loss wasn’t the goal I had in mind.  However, I am still on track for my 20 week goal because one of the earlier weeks I lost 4 pounds.   

This week’s results are not surprising.  It was an emotional roller-coaster, fueled by ranging hormones and A LOT of unexpected drama.  With that in mind this week’s weight maintenance was probably a huge success because I didn’t gain.

All the extra drama in my life inspired a quote for the week:

“Unexpected drama can either distract or inspire”

To be completely honest with you, all the unexpected drama I had this week did BOTH.  There were times of distraction and times of inspiration.  Not enough of either to make me gain or lose, just a balance to maintain. 

5 weeks and 10 pounds down… 30 pounds and 15 weeks to go. 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 7:51 pm

    great job! 40 lbs in 20 weeks is tough! Keep it going!

Leave a Reply

