Skip to content

Weight Loss Update

January 15, 2010

 

Overall Goal:  Lose 2 pounds a week for 20 weeks = 40 pounds

Week 2 Weight Loss Update:  4 pounds

Total weight loss to date: 6 pounds  🙂

34 pounds to go and 18 weeks left to do it!

Thoughts about the week:  Eating less (smaller portions) and earlier in the day.  I did treat myself to some chips and 2 cookies during last Sunday’s football game.  For me, it is important that I not deprive myself. (within reason)  I am eating a combo of carbs and protein.  Just watching the quantity and how I prepare it.  Staying away from extra fats, butter, mayo, excess cheese, ect.   Still drinking LOTS of water.  I continued to weigh myself every morning.  This is really working well for me, it keeps me accountable daily.  I got a couple of work outs in this week. All cardio and abs. 

I know that the first 2 weeks are the easiest.  I will have to kick up the work outs and work with my nutrition more closely to continue losing at the rate of 2 pounds a week.  2 weeks and 6 pounds down… 18 weeks and 34 pounds to go! 

 

This post is linked to Under Grace Over Coffee 

I am not a fan of coffee myself… but I enjoy this blog a lot!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anastasia Diamond permalink
    January 15, 2010 5:31 pm

    Keep up the great work…I know you can do this. : )

Leave a Reply

