Skip to content

Weight Loss Update

January 8, 2010

 

If you read my post, “Good-bye 2009… Hello 2010!” then you know that one of my New Year’s resolutions this year is the most common of all… Lose Weight! 

The Overall Goal:   Lose 2 pounds per week for 20 weeks = 40 pounds

Well, today marks 1 week into 2010 and here’s my Weekly Weight Loss Update:

Week 1 Weight Loss:  2 pounds   Yay! 🙂

Thoughts about this week: 

Workouts:  It was a very busy week with our business.  I had a lot of make up work to do and end year work as well.  So, I was only able to get 1 real “work-out” in this week.  But, after the holidays and lots of house guest, I did do a lot of house cleaning and putting away Christmas decor.  So, that being said I can’t say the weight loss had much to do with working out. 

Eating:  I didn’t deprive myself and never felt hungry.  I watched my portions very closely and the time of day.  (I ate less and earlier)  I tried on most days not to eat past 4:30 pm. 

I also drank A LOT of water!  I know that I was not drinking enough water during the holidays and my body felt better this week, probably just because I hydrated myself. 

The other thing I did this week:  I weighed myself everyday.  I know, I know I’m not supposed to do that, but for now weighing myself every morning gives me the accountability I need.  I don’t know if I will continue to weigh in every morning but for now it works for me.  I am not worried about getting obsessed with my weight, I am far to busy with family, work, ministry and relationships to ever get overly obsessed with my weight.  I actually think it is a nice change to pay closer attention to this area of my life.

Lastly, this week has been a week of prayer.  Seeking God for all areas of my life.  This did include fasting a couple of meals this week.  I didn’t fast a couple a meals  for the “weight loss”.  I did it to find break-through in other areas of my life. 

So, that’s the recap of  Week One!   2 pounds down, 38 pounds to go with 19 weeks to do it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2010 7:20 am

    You are an awesome woman, who can do all things through Christ…who is your strength. Lots of love – mom

Leave a Reply

