Skip to content

Cheerful Season

December 12, 2009

 Proverbs 15:30

A cheerful look brings joy to the heart, and good news gives health to the bones!

 

I love Christmas time!!    I love to decorate my home and enjoy the beautiful lights.  As Christmas quickly approaches, tis the season for parties, family gatherings, eating, shopping ect…  It can quickly become a stressful time of busyness instead of a blessing and celebration. 

Recently, my days have been filled with preparations for a huge bike giveaway.  The Dream Center will be giving away 8000 bikes and 10,000 toys next week.  I can’t wait to see the faces of the little children as they walk away with their brand new bike in hand.  It makes all the work and preparation worth it. 

Juggling work, ministry, family, friends and personal time can sometimes make me wish there were more hours in the day!   But, it’s not really more hours I need; it’s a “cheerful outlook”  that brings joy to the heart. 

Instead of looking at all the “tasks” before me as obligations, I can choose to see them as an opportunity to bring a cheerful outlook and joy to the heart of everyone I encounter!  I pray that no matter where I am and what I am doing this holiday season that I will have a cheerful look because it truly is a Cheerful Season!  A celebration to enjoy!  The birth of our savior, the One who gives us life and hope and a reason to be Cheerful!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

