Skip to content

Quitting isn’t an option

November 23, 2009

Pic of some trees in my yard

 

  James 1:12  Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial…

 

As the Thanksgiving holiday approaches…

Like everyone else, I ponder all the many blessings in my life!

Perseverance never feels like a blessing when we are going through it…

But, many of my life’s blessings have come as a result of perseverance.

I recognize the hand of God and His amazing gifts to me.

And yet, I have noticed that just like the children of Israel…

my own personal “promise lands”  require me to possess the land God has given me.

To have courage not to quit even when I feel like it.

This year, I am thankful that God has taught me that quitting is not an option!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 9:31 am

    Hey,
    Like your blog.

    If you would like to help me get my blog started please go in and tell me what is beautiful in your LIFE!

    Thanks!
    Lina

Leave a Reply

