Skip to content

How to Survive when 100 Guys Invade your House

October 25, 2009

Wiron mill bbq 012hen my husband told me that he was planning an all guys BBQ at the house I thought it was a great idea. We both love  hospitality!  The truth is I love my house the most when it is being used and filled with people.  So, the guys started planning…

First lesson, the way that guys plan an event  is different from the way a woman would do it.  If it is an “all guy” event, let the guys plan it.   So, that’s what I did, the guys planned the whole thing.   Guys aren’t concerned with table clothes and decoration. If you have food, ping-pong, food, volleyball, food, billiards, food,darts, food, arm wrestling and did I mention more food, then they are pretty happy.  Throw in some tournaments, prizes and encourage healthy completion  and they will have a great time.  This is a picture of some of the guys who came to the BBQ yesterday.  They told me that there were around 100 guys there in total.   Which brings me to the next lesson…

After you let them plan the whole thing, offer your help to set up if needed and then… LEAVE the house before they all get there.  When 100 guys are running your home, it’s best to go and treat yourself to some girl time.  I enjoyed the day with my daughter, Katie. 

A few other things that are worth noting are:

Order these... Not one, but TWO!

Order these... Not one, but TWO!

Have PLENTY of Lysol on hand for after the guys leave... I am a big fan of Lysol

Have PLENTY of Lysol on hand for after the guys leave... I am a big fan of Lysol

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

