Skip to content

Woman of Faith, Danise Delights… in GOD

October 22, 2009

“The Joy of the Lord is your Strength”  Nehemiah 8:10… I delight in God and He becomes the strength I need everyday!

faith road signFaith…

“Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.”  – Hebrews 11:1

For the first twenty-one years of my life I didn’t have this kind of faith.  At the time, I thought I had some measure of faith, but in reality my  faith was in my own hard work and attitude.  The only problem with that is evidentially we all come to the end of our own strength.  So, my “faith” as I would have called it back then was not consistent.  It was up and down like a rollercoaster.  Up when I felt strong and down when I felt weak.  I am a huge fan of rollercoasters, but this kind I can do without.  I believed in God, but I realize now that I used to believe in a “God” that I created in my mind… which meant that the God I used to believe in was only as big as my understanding.

It has been twenty-three years now since I surrendered my life to God.  I allowed God to reveal His true self  to me, the way He defines Himself, not as I define Him.   A new faith has developed in my life.  Faith, in a God who is bigger than me, my understanding and gives me the hope to believe that all things are possible with Him. 

Today, I am a woman of faith… Sure of things I hope for and certain of things I can not see.  I love to share the hope that I have found through faith with others.  In addition to co-owning a landscape business with my husband, I am also a volunteer pastor and mentor at the Dream Center.  For the last nine years, every Tuesday night I teach a women’s Bible study at the Dream Center.  If you are in the Los Angelus area, join us at 7:00 pm, on the eight floor. I will post my Bible studies and share stories about growing as a woman of faith.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 7:15 am

    Dear Danise…
    I LOVE your blog! It is filled with wonderfully ‘delightful’ things that reflect who you are…mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually. It is the beginning of yet another season that will bless so many…and you too, in the process. Thank you so much for adding ‘Mi Madre’ to your blog roll. It made my heart smile as I then proudly added ‘Danise Delights’ to mine. May our Abba Father, through His most Holy Spirit, bless every effort of your mind, body and spirit …today, tomorrow and forever. I love you so very much. Mom

Leave a Reply

